Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 658)

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON FRIDAY, 19 MAY 2017

At the annual general meeting of China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") held on 19 May 2017 ("AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 13 April 2017.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 1,635,291,556 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares of holders that are required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited to abstain from voting at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. As more than one half of the total number of the votes held by the shareholders and authorised proxies who attended the AGM were cast in

favour of all the following resolutions, all such resolutions were approved and passed by shareholders as ordinary resolutions. Details of the poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes and approximate percentage of total number of votes		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements together with the directors' report and the independent auditor's report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2016.	(100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	968,219,761
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.23 per ordinary share for the year ended 31 December 2016.	(100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	968,219,761
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Chen Yongdao as an executive director	' '	8,587,575 (0.886945%)	968,219,761
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wang Zhengbing as an executive director		11,000 (0.001136%)	968,219,761
		968,219,761 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	968,219,761
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Hu Yueming as a non-executive director	l	2,598,532 (0.268382%)	968,219,761
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Yuen Chi Ping as a non-executive director		4,428,759 (0.457413%)	968,219,761
	(f) To re-elect Dr. Chan Yau Ching, Bob as an independent non-executive director	(100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	968,219,761
	(g) To re-elect Ms. Jiang Jianhua as an independent non-executive director		102 (0.000011%)	968,219,761

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes and approximate percentage of total number of votes		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	-
	(h) To re-elect Mr. Nathan Yu	968,219,761	0	968,219,761
	Li as an independent	(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)	
	non-executive director			
	(i) To authorize the board of	967,975,281	0	967,975,281
	directors of the Company	(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)	
	to fix the remuneration of			
	directors			
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young		0	968,219,761
	Certified Public Accountants as	(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)	
	auditors of the Company and			
	authorize the board of directors			
	of the Company to fix their			
	remuneration.			
5.	To grant a general mandate to		31,825,802	968,219,761
	the directors of the Company to	(96.712957%)	(3.287043%)	
	allot, issue and deal with the			
	Company's shares.			
6.	To grant a general mandate to		0	968,219,761
	the directors of the Company to	(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)	
	repurchase the Company's			
	shares.			
7.	To extend the general mandate		27,642,129	968,219,761
	to issue shares of the Company	(97.145056%)	(2.854944%)	
	by adding thereto the shares			
	repurchased by the Company.			

By order of the Board **Lui Wing Hong, Edward** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 19 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Yongdao, Mr. Gou Jianhui, Mr. Wang Zhengbing, Mr. Zhou Zhijin, Mr. Hu Jichun and Ms. Zheng Qing; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hu Yueming and Mr. Yuen Chi Ping; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Chan Yau Ching, Bob, Ms. Jiang Jianhua, Mr. Jiang Xihe and Mr. Nathan Yu Li.

^{*} For identification purpose only