Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 658)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that with effect from 23 August 2019:

- (a) Mr. Hu Yueming (胡曰明) has ceased to be the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee") but will remain as an executive Director; and
- (b) Mr. Hu Jichun (胡吉春), the chairman of the Board (the "Chairman"), an executive Director and the chief executive officer of the Company (the "CEO"), has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that with effect from 23 August 2019, (i) Mr. Hu Yueming has ceased to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee but will remain as an executive Director; and (ii) Mr. Hu Jichun, the Chairman, an executive Director and the CEO, has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

Mr. Hu Jichun, aged 40, is the Chairman, an executive Director and the CEO. He is a holder of postgraduate degree. Mr. Hu Jichun graduated from Shanghai University majoring in Control Theory and Control Engineering and obtained a Master's degree in Engineering in 2004. Mr. Hu Jichun has served as the vice general manager of Nanjing E-crystal Engergy Co., Ltd. since January 2012 and an executive Director since June 2015. Also, Mr. Hu Jichun has served as a director of Nanjing High Accurate Drive Equipment Manufacturing Group Co., Ltd.* (南京高精傳動設備製造集團有限公司) ("NGC") since November 2016 and the chairman and the general manager of NGC from December 2016 to May 2019. He has served as the president of NGC since January 2017. Mr. Hu Jichun also holds directorship in certain subsidiaries of the Group, including Nanjing High Speed & Accurate Gear (Group) Co., Ltd, Nanjing High Speed Gear Manufacturing Co., Ltd., NGC Transmission Equipment (America), Inc. and China Transmission Holdings Limited. Mr. Hu Jichun is the son of Mr. Hu Yueming, an executive Director and an authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

Mr. Hu Jichun has not held any directorships in any listed companies in the past three years and, save as disclosed above, does not currently hold any other major appointments and qualifications. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Hu Jichun has not previously held or is not holding any other position with the Company or any of its subsidiaries and/or Mr. Hu Jichun does not have any relationships with any other Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company (as defined in the Listing Rules), nor does he has any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Mr. Hu Jichun will not receive any remuneration from the Company for his appointment of the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters in relation to the appointment of Mr. Hu Jichun that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor is there any information which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to extend warm welcome to Mr. Hu Jichun on his appointment.

By order of the Board
China High Speed Transmission
Equipment Group Co., Ltd.
HU JICHUN
Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Hu Jichun, Mr. Hu Yueming, Mr. Chen Yongdao, Mr. Wang Zhengbing, Mr. Zhou Zhijin, Ms. Zheng Qing and Mr. Gu Xiaobin; the non-executive Director is Mr. Yuen Chi Ping; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Chan Yau Ching, Bob, Ms. Jiang Jianhua, Mr. Jiang Xihe and Mr. Nathan Yu Li.

* For identification purposes only