Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 658)

## RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON FRIDAY, 24 MAY 2019

At the annual general meeting of China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") held on 24 May 2019 ("**AGM**"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 23 April 2019.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 1,635,291,556 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares of holders that are required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited to abstain from voting at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. As more than one half of the total number of the votes held by the shareholders and authorised proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of all the following resolutions, all such resolutions were approved and passed by shareholders as ordinary resolutions. Details of the poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes and approximate percentage of total number of votes		Total number of votes cast
	1	For	Against	
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements together with the directors' report and the independent auditor's report of the Company for the year ended	1,250,643,976 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	1,250,643,976
	31 December 2018.			
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.08 per ordinary share for the year ended 31 December 2018.	1,250,645,146 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	1,250,645,146
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Chen Yongdao	1,247,924,014	2,721,132	1,250,645,146
	as an executive director	(99.782422%)	(0.217578%)	
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wang Zhengbing as an executive director	1,250,642,483 (99.999787%)	2,663 (0.000213%)	1,250,645,146
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Hu Yueming	1,250,578,244	66,902	1,250,645,146
	as a non-executive director	(99.994651%)	(0.005349%)	
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Yuen Chi Ping as a non-executive director	1,248,247,244 (99.808267%)	2,397,902 (0.191733%)	1,250,645,146
	(e) To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of directors	1,250,645,146 (100.000000%)	0 (0.00000%)	1,250,645,146
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers Certified Public Accountants as auditors of the Company and authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	1,250,645,146 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	1,250,645,146
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares.	1,235,961,417 (98.825908%)	14,683,729 (1.174092%)	1,250,645,146

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes and approximate percentage of total number of votes		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	
6.	To grant a general mandate to the	1,250,645,146	0	1,250,645,146
	directors of the Company to	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)	
	repurchase the Company's shares.			
7.	To extend the general mandate to	1,235,961,417	14,683,729	1,250,645,146
	issue shares of the Company by	(98.825908%)	(1.174092%)	
	adding thereto the shares			
	repurchased by the Company.			

## By order of the Board Lui Wing Hong, Edward Company Secretary

## Hong Kong, 24 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hu Jichun, Mr. Hu Yueming, Mr. Chen Yongdao, Mr. Wang Zhengbing, Mr. Zhou Zhijin, Ms. Zheng Qing and Mr. Gu Xiaobin; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Yuen Chi Ping; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Chan Yau Ching, Bob, Ms. Jiang Jianhua, Mr. Jiang Xihe and Mr. Nathan Yu Li.

\* For identification purpose only